PDA

View Full Version : senarai makanan yang halal dan haram



Ella Fariza
28-10-04, 10:53 AM
akum semua...

senarai makanan/ produk ni aku ambik dari sebuah laman web.. harap saudara/i dapat semak dan berhati2 dalam memilih makanan. wa Allah a'lam

Halal: Halal is a Quranic term which means allowed or lawful. Halal foods and drinks are permitted for consumption by Allah-the Supreme Law Giver. Eating Halal is obligatory on every Muslim.


Haram: Haram is a Quranic term which means prohibited or unlawful. Haram foods and drinks are absolutely prohibited by Allah. Eating Haram is forbidden for every Muslim.


Mushbooh: Mushbooh is an Arabic term which means suspected. If one does not know the Halal or Harm status of a particular food or drink, such a food or drink is doubtful. A practicing Muslims prevents himself from consuming doubtful things.

Prophet(s) Muhammad is reported to have said:

"Halal is clear and Haram is clear; in between these two are certain things that are suspected. Many people may not know whether those items are Halal or Haram. Whosoever leaves them, he is innocent towards his religion and his conscience. He is, therefore, safe. Anyone who gets involved in any of these suspected items, he may fall into the unlawful and the prohibited. This case is similar to the one who wished to raise his animals too close to a restricted area, so that the animals may step into that area. Indeed for every landlord there is a restricted area. Indeed the restriction of Allah are the Haram." (Sahih Bukhari & Sahih Muslim)


Ingredients and their Status
Acetic Acid -Halal
Alcohol -Haram
Ammonium Sulfate- Halal
Ammonium Chloride- Halal
Animal Fat -Haram
Animal Shortening -Haram
Ascorbic Acid -Halal
Aspartame -Halal
Bacon (Pork)- Haram
Benzoate/Benzoic Acid- Halal
BHA -Halal
BHT -Halal
Calcium Carbonate -Halal
Calcium Sulfate -Halal
Carrageenan -Halal
Cholesterol -Mushbooh
Citric Acid -Halal
Cocoa Butter -Halal
Collagen (Pork) -Haram
Corn Meal / Corn Starch -Halal
Corn Syrup -Halal
Dextrin / Dextrose -Halal
Dicalcium Phosphate -Halal
Diglyceride -Mushbooh
Diglyceride (plant) -Halal
EDTA -Halal
Enzyme -Mushbooh
Ergocalciferol -Halal
Ergosterol -Halal
Ethoxylated Mono-/Di Glyceride -Mushbooh
Fatty Acid -Mushbooh
Ferrous Sulfate -Halal
Fructose -Halal
Fungal Protease Enzyme -Halal
Gelatin / Kosher Gelatin -Haram
Glucose -Halal
Glyceride -Mushbooh
Glycerol / Glycerin -Mushbooh
Glycerol Stearate -Mushbooh
Glycogen -Mushbooh
Gum Acacia -Halal
Hormones -Mushbooh
Hydrogenated Oil -Halal
Hydrolyzed Animal Protein -Mushbooh
Hydrolyzed Vegetable Protein -Halal
Lard -Haram (lemak khinzir)
Leavenings -Halal
Lecithin (commercial) -Halal
Malt -Halal
Malto Dextrin -Halal
Molases -Halal
Monocalcium Phosphate -Halal
Mono Saccharides -Halal
Monoglycerides -Mushbooh
MSG (Monosodium Glutamate) -Halal
Nitrates / Nitrites -Halal
Nonfat Dry Milk -Halal
Oxalic Acid -Halal
PABA -Halal
Vegetable Oil -Halal
Partially Hydrogenated Vegetable Oil -Halal
Pectic Materials -Halal
Pectin -Halal
Pepsin -Mushbooh
Phospholipid -Mushbooh
Phosphoric Acid -Halal
Pork -Haram
Potassium Benzoate -Halal
Potassium Bromate -Halal
Potassium Citrate -Halal
Propionate -Halal
Propionic Acid -Halal
Renin / Rennet -Mushbooh
Saccharine -Halal
Salt -Halal
Shortening -Mushbooh
Soy Protein -Halal
Soybean Oil -Halal
Sucrose -Halal
Tapioca -Halal
Tricalcium Phosphate -Halal
Vinegar -Halal
Whey -Mushbooh
Yeast- Halal

Ella Fariza
28-10-04, 10:57 AM
Emulsifiers

Mono and diglycerides are a mixture of fatty substances containing glycerol and one (mono) or two (di) fatty acids. They are manufactured from the breakdown of fats and oils. Commercially available mono and diglycerides may be manufactured from vegetable oils, beef fat, lard or marine oils. Mono and diglycerides from vegetable and marine oils are Halal, whereas from beef fat mashbooh and from lard Haram.

Gelatin

Gelatin is a protein product commercially made from pork skin, cattle bones, calf skin or from fish skin. Usually on one label there is no distinction made as to the source of gelatin present in the Cod. Therefore, any product which contains gelatin is either Haram or at least mashbooh, because the animal source is not identified, unless the label clearly indicates Halal gelatin or fish gelatin. Typical foods which may contain gelatin include frosted cereals, cereals bars, ice cream yogurt, certain dairy drinks, chocolate, candies and so on.

Enzymes

Enzymes are widely used in the food and dairy industry. The sources can be animal, plant or microbial. An animal enzyme commonly used, rennin, is extracted from calf stomachs. Pepsin is another digestive enzymes from the stomachs of pigs. Only the enzyme from plant, calves slaughtered properly) or microbial should be used in Halal foods.

Glycerin

Glycerin is made from fats or oils which could have animal or vegetable origins or even produced from petrochemicals. Product development scientists should avoid glycerin from animal fats in the development of Halal products.

Lard

Lard is pork fat and prohibited for Muslims. Fortunately the use of lard in the US has decreased over the last decade due to awareness about cholesterol.

Lecithin

Lecithin is found in the fat portions of all plant and animal systems. It is used in many food products that contain fats as an emulsifier. The most common source of lecithin is soybeans but labels are a rarely descriptive about the source.

Alcohol

Alcohol is an intoxicant and prohibited for Muslims as such. Many liquid flavors (e.g. vanilla) contain alcohol as an ingredient. Foods such as sodas, ice cream. salad dressings, or sauces may contain alcohol in their formulation. Now many flavors are available which are alcohol free. Food flavor may be extracted with alcohol or ingredients precipitated with alcohol but it must be evaporated to minimize the residual level present.

freekey
01-11-04, 03:36 PM
terima kasih...

tapi pasal gelatin tu confuse sketlah... sebab rasanya mcm banyak produk makanan kat m'sia ni yg gunakan gelatin... gelatin tu bukan mcm agar2 ke?